Our Mission

The Laura Rosenberg Foundation was founded in 1981 to perpetuate Laura’s memory and to support pediatric leukemia research programs at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, the nation’s largest children’s cancer center and one of the leaders in cancer research. In addition, the Foundation sponsors unique child-oriented programs throughout the Tri-State area.

Who We Are

We are an organization run by individuals who volunteer their time. Together these people combine their backgrounds and experiences to benefit one cause, beating children’s cancer. Our officers & trustees ensure we raise money each year to invest in the future well-being of various childhood cancer programs & research.

Our Proud Partners


President Emeritus – Norma Rosenberg

Vice President – Jimmy Breitman

Secretary – Jamie Lorberbaum

Treasurer – Richard Rosenberg

Dr. and Mrs. Mark Bluth
Mr. and Mrs. Jimmy Breitman
Mr. and Mrs. Howard Drucker
Mr. and Mrs. Adam Epstein
Mrs. Arlene Epstein
Mr. and Mrs. Edward Farman
Mr. and Mrs. David Firestone
Dr. and Mrs. Sheldon Goodman
Mr. and Mrs. Harold Janow
Ms. Debbie Kahn
Mrs. Tara Kriss
Mr. Jerold Krupnick
Mrs. Sherri Krupnick
Mrs. Joyce Lederman
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Lindenbaum
Mr. and Mrs. Mark Lorberbaum
Mr. Michael Magidson

Mr. and Mrs. Peter May
Drs. Ricki and Dean Mitchell
Mrs. Joan Perkell
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Rosenberg
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Rosenberg
Mr. Robert Rosenberg
Mr. and Mrs. Stuart Rosenberg
Dr. and Mrs. Allen Rothenberg
Ms. Marsha Satuloff
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Schamroth
Mr. and Mrs. Allen Scherl
Mr. and Mrs. Howard Shatz
Dr. and Mrs. Neil Soskel
Mr. Richard Streim
Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan Weinstein
Mrs. Shelly Wolfberg
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Wolff


We Are 100% Volunteer

Our personnel volunteers their time so that kids with cancer benefit from each dollar raised by The Laura Rosenberg Foundation.